A Sweaty Winter

It’s weird to think that I’m sitting here, sweating, in a t-shirt and everyone back home is shivering in their winter boots!

As you know, the semester started about a month ago and my classes are keeping me busy. I’m taking two writing courses and a research methods class, which meets every Wednesday on campus. Not only do I have more homework, I also lose an evening every week because of class (6-9pm). Last Wednesday, I had to attend a special databases training for my class. It’s a good thing I speak Spanish, because the entire workshop was conducted in Spanish. Oh, the joys of studying in Puerto Rico!

Some of Glenn’s equipment arrived today and more is on its way. He should be up and running in no time!

A friend of mine from high school, Mel, is coming to visit for a week in March. Another friend from college, Sara, is coming in April. We wouldn’t have time to rest and relax even if we wanted to.

I haven’t taken too many pictures so far this year, and that’s probably because my routine of teaching + studying every day doesn’t allow for too many interesting photo ops. I’d like to try and be better about taking more of them, though. There were a couple of months in Korea when I didn’t take any pictures at all, and I regret it now, just for the sake of having a visual souvenir of the time I spent there. I mentioned a link to recent photos in my previous post, but never got around to actually posting the pictures. Nobody ever said anything about it to me, so I’m not going to worry about posting pictures to my blog anymore.

Back to work now. I’ll try to update again very soon.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Puerto Rico. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Sweaty Winter

  1. shaunwebb says:

    Well since you said it now, you have to start posting pictures to your blog! 😀 Man oh man, do I miss you guys! I have to find a way to talk to you guys on Skype. I have a LOT to share with you all!

    Peace and love!

Leave a Reply

