Back to Normal

A week after being hospitalized and after 5 days of nothing but sleep and antibiotics, I’m feeling 99% better. I need to take it easy, though, for fear of another relapse.

I know that some of you have already heard that Glenn went to the doctor on Saturday, who diagnosed him with bronchitis. Glenn was on an anbitiotic over the weekend, too. We haven’t had much fun lately, as you can see.

I wasn’t able to do anything while I was at home recovering from pneumonia, but I do have one piece of news: Glenn and I were selected to remain permanently in Special Programs. We were chosen by our co-workers in SP, then recommended by our Head Teacher to Admin, who has the final say. They like us! 🙂

I was given an easy schedule this week since I’m still recovering from being sick, so I’ve had lots of devo. I’m working on developing some new activities for us to use in Homeroom.

Other than that, nothing else is new! I just wanted to check in and let everyone know that I’m doing much better. Thank you so much to those of you who wrote to me, prayed for me, and thought about me. Every little bit has helped and I truly appreciate the support!

Gallery | This entry was posted in South Korea. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Back to Normal

  1. HRH says:

    Rachel, I’m so glad you’re doing better. Both bronchitis and tonsilitis have been making the rounds through the population in New York too. Not sure it matters where you live. Take it easy this week! I love reading your posts. Feel better.

  2. zimzimmie1 says:

    So glad you are feeling better!!! And congratulations on your Special Programs titles!!! 😀

  3. Bri says:

    So happy u’re feeling much better!! And glad that work is taking everything in consideration and giving u an easy schedule 🙂 Keep feeling better! Love u!

Leave a Reply

